Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

reviews transportation plans and programs and makes recommendations to the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC). This committee also helps develop the long-range Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), which identifies transportation facilities needed over the next 20 years and associated funding sources. The TCC also reviews and provides comments on plans such as the Metropolitan Transportation Improvement Program (MTIP), the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), and the Comprehensive Transportation Plan (CTP).

Meetings

 are held at 3:00 PM on the 3rd Tuesday each month in the High Point City Hall 3rd Floor Conference Room (211 S. Hamilton Street, High Point). 

Agendas & Minutes


View current and previous agendas and minutes.

TCC Membership Roster

JURISDICTION NAME EMAIL
City of Archdale - Planning Director Jason Miller jmiller@archdale-nc.gov
City of High Point - High Point Transit System Manager Angela Wynes angela.wynes@highpointnc.gov
City of High Point - Planning Director Lee Burnette lee.burnette@highpointnc.gov
City of High Point - Planning & Zoning Heidi Galanti heidi.galanti@highpointnc.gov
City of High Point - Transportation Director Mark McDonald mark.mcdonald@highpointnc.gov
City of High Point - Transportation Planning Administrator Greg Venable greg.venable@highpointnc.gov
City of Lexington Roger Jones RDJones@LexingtonNC.gov
City of Thomasville - City Engineer  
City of Thomasville - Planning Director Chuck George chuck.george@thomasville-nc.gov
City of Trinity - Planning Director Marc Allred planner-trinity@triad.rr.com
City of Winston-Salem - Director City/County Planning Aaron King aaronk@cityofws.org
City of Winston-Salem - Transportation Principal Planner Byron Brown byronb@cityofws.org
Town of Denton - Town Manager  
Town of Jamestown - Town Manager  
Town of Jamestown - Assistant Town Manager Matthew Johnson mjohnson@jamestown-nc.gov
Town of Wallburg - Admin Donna Alwine town.clerk@townofwallburg.com
Davidson County - Planning Director Scott Leonard scott.leonard@davidsoncountync.gov
Guilford County - Planning & Development Director J. Leslie Bell lbell@guilfordcountync.gov
Guilford County - Planning Oliver Bass obass@co.guilford.nc.us
Randolph County - Planning Director Jay Dale jay.dale@randolphcountync.gov
FHWA Suzette Morales Omojojadavwe.Morales@dot.gov
FTA - Office of Planning Assistance Director Keith Melton keith.melton@dot.gov
NCDOT - Public Trans. Bike/Ped Interim Division Director Ryan Brumfield rmbrumfield@ncdot.gov
NCDOT - Regional Traffic Engineer Brian Thomas bwthomas@ncdot.gov
NCDOT - Transportation Planning Branch Andy Bailey jabailey@ncdot.gov
NCDOT - Transportation Planning Branch Michael Abuya mrabuya@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 7 - Division Engineer Wright Archer warcher@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 7 - Planning Engineer Stephen Robinson sjrobinson@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 8 - Division Engineer Patrick Norman pnorman@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 8 - Planning Engineer Bryan Kluchar bdkluchar@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 9 - Division Engineer Pat Ivey pivey@ncdot.gov
NCDOT Division 9 - Planning Engineer Fred Haith fdhaith1@ncdot.gov
PART - Executive Director Scott Rhine scottr@partnc.org
PART - Planner Mark Kirster markk@partnc.org